original dasblog.info files evaporated?

Topics: Support Request
Dec 16, 2011 at 2:10 AM

I am just getting started with dasBlog. It seems there used to be documentation files hosted at dasblog.info that are no longer anywhere on the Web. For example: A Bing or Google for for the text "Click-through is an optional feature that tracks clicks" will return just one result:

dasBlog - Configuration
     dasblog.info/CategoryView.aspx?category=Configuration
     Click-through is an optional feature that tracks clicks through your
     page. All hyperlinks in your blog entry get replaced by a special link
     that lets the engine track it ...

But the link for this page is invalid and Google's cache is invalid for this page. The same is true for other searches for dasBlog features ("Enable Crossposting", etc.)

Does anyone have a copy of the pages that used to exist at dasBlog.info?

jpank

Coordinator
Dec 16, 2011 at 2:50 AM
Edited Dec 16, 2011 at 3:06 AM

Hi 

For the most part, all the content that was ever at dasblog.info is still there.

If any part was deleted, it was because it was not valid information, or was changed because of a latter version release.

The use of the dasblog.info local search function will turn up better information. Some of the individual release info files have hidden gems.

If you have a particular set of information you are looking for, let me know and I will find it for you!

(Note click-throughs tracking is turned on in the configuration page, then in your dasblog log files, you can see what parts of your blog are being clicked on,
Not really that useful, and not well documented.)
Also Click-through loging was/is a real server load, its  not meant to be left on all the time.